National Officers

2016 – 2018 Executive Officers


President

Judy Park tlaloc31@comcast.net

First Vice President
Anne Lauder ALauder@tampabay.rr.com

Second Vice President
Margaret Johnson MJohnson123@roadrunner.com

Recording Secretary
Kathy Fulstone fulstone@sbcglobal.net

Treasurer
Kathleen Anderson kathleencander@hotmail.com

 

National Director


Assistant Treasurer & Insignia Chair

Dr. Carol Miller cmiller@utep.edu

 

Appointed Officers

 

Annual Session Coordinator: Barbara Branscum BBranscum@aol.com

Bylaws/Policies & Procedures/Standing Rules: Sandy Charles sandibrook@aol.com

Chaplain: Violet Steinmeyer vsteinmey@sbcglobal.net

High School Program: Alyce Erickson alytara123@msn.com

Historian: Sarah Moore seomoore@yahoo.com

Investment Liaison: Chris Wittig cwitig@cbiz.com

Liaison for Award Winners & Career Opportunities: Denna Shiben lucienne@mindspring.com

Liaison for Contestants: Marion Michael Michael@indiana.edu

Liaison for Members at Large: Susan Stair Stevens sstairstevens@bellsouth.net

Literature Chair: Carey Wall wall@mail.sdsu.edu

Membership Directory Editor: Nancy Morrow morrow2@charter.net

NSAL Trustees Chair: Dorothy Lincoln Smith dlincolnsmith@cox.net

Newsletter Editor: President Judy Park (Periodic Newsletters)

Parliamentarian: Anne White annecwhite@cox.net

Strategic Planning:

The 2018 Call to Meeting Newsletter: (production to be determined)

The Annual Report Editor: TBD

The Record Editor/Content: Carey Wall wall@mail.sdsu.edu

The Record Editor/Production: TBD

Winston Scholarship Steering Committee Chair: Chris Cosdon cosdonchris@hotmail.com

Winston Visual Art Scholarship: Chris Cosdon cosdonchris@hotmail.com; Mary O’Reilly maryeor@sbcglobal.net

Winston Voice Scholarship: Carla Jones-Batka carlahj@cox.net; Jean St. Germaine stgermaj@mskcc.org

 

Other Award & Scholarship Opportunities


Dorothy Lincoln Smith Awards in Voice

Marilyn Nelson, Chair marilynelson68@comcast.net

NSAL’s Iowa Young Writers’ Studio Sponsorship
Carey Wall, Chair wall@mail.sdsu.edu

 

National Career Award Competitions

2018 Instrumental Music – Woodwinds
Career Awards Chair: Stephen Pugh spugh@whc.net
Category Committee: Linda McClain LMcClain@whc.net; Susan Merritt Nelsen susan.merritt@navy.mil

2019 Drama
Career Awards Chair: Marion Michael michael@indiana.edu
Category Chair: Judy Park tlaloc31@comcast.net