National Officers

2016 – 2018 Executive Officers


Judy Park

First Vice President
Anne Lauder

Second Vice President
Margaret Johnson

Recording Secretary
Kathy Fulstone

Judge Kathleen Anderson


National Director

Assistant Treasurer & Insignia Chair

Dr. Carol Miller


Appointed Officers


Annual Session Coordinator: Barbara Branscum

Bylaws/Policies & Procedures/Standing Rules: Sandy Charles

Chaplain: Violet Steinmeyer

High School Program: Alyce Erickson; Doni Lystra

Historian: Sarah Moore

Investment Liaison: Chris Wittig

Liaison for Award Winners & Career Opportunities: Denna Shiben

Liaison for Contestants: Marion Michael

Liaison for Members at Large: Susan Stair Stevens

Literature Chair: Carey Wall

Marketing and Public Relations: Brian Edwards

Membership Directory Editor: Nancy Morrow

NSAL Trustees Chair: Dorothy Lincoln Smith

Newsletter Editor: President Judy Park (Periodic Newsletters)

Parliamentarian: Anne White

Strategic Planning: Fran Goldstein; Doni Lystra

The 2017 Call To Meeting Newsletter: Florida East Coast Chapter

The 2018 Call to Meeting Newsletter: (production to be determined)

The Annual Report Editor: Fran Goldstein

The Record Editor/Content: Carey Wall

The Record Editor/Production: TBD

Winston Scholarship Steering Committee Chair: Chris Cosdon

Winston Visual Art Scholarship: Chris Cosdon; Mary O’Reilly

Winston Voice Scholarship: Carla Jones-Batka; Jean St. Germaine


Other Award & Scholarship Opportunities

Dorothy Lincoln Smith Awards in Voice

Dorothy Lincoln Smith, Chair

NSAL’s Iowa Young Writers’ Studio Sponsorship
Carey Wall, Chair


National Career Award Competitions

2017 Dance (Classical Ballet) Competition
Career Awards Chair: Shari Upbin
Category Chair: Diana Freeman

2018 Instrumental Music – Woodwinds
Career Awards Chair: Stephen Pugh
Category Committee: Linda McClain; Susan Merritt Nelsen

2019 Drama
Career Awards Chair: Marion Michael
Category Chair: Judy Park