Leadership

Executive Officers

Margaret Johnson
National President:

Margaret Johnson
MJohnson123@roadrunner.com

 

First Vice President:
Doni Lystra
donilystra@gmail.com
 


Second Vice President:
Anne White
annecwhite@cox.net

 


Recording Secretary:
Joy Thornton Walter
joytw@comcast.net

 

Judy-Park
Interim Treasurer:
Judy Park
tlaloc31@comcast.net

Honorary Members

Mrs. Michelle Obama
Mrs. Laura Bush
Mrs. Hillary Rodham Clinton
Mrs. Barbara Bush
Mrs. Rosalynn Carter

 

Standing Committee Chairs and Liaisons who serve on the National Board:

Bylaws/Policies and Procedures/Standing Rules

Mary Ann Osborne, Chair
maosborne1554@suddenlink.net

Committee:

A new committee has not been selected yet

Historian

Sarah Moore, seomoore@yahoo.com

Liaisons for Award Winners and Career Opportunities

Denna Shiben, Co-Chair, lucienne@mindspring.com
Doni Lystra, Co-Chair, donilystra@gmail.com

Parliamentarian

Barbara Branscum, BBranscum@aol.com

Strategic Planning

Deidre Casey, deidre.c.casey@gmail.com


Appointed Officers, Liaisons & Standing Committee Members who do not serve on the National Board:

Annual Session Coordinator

Shari Upbin shariupbin@gmail.com

Chaplain

Charles Altman craltman@comcast.net

High School Program

TBA

Insignia

Carol Bernstein clarencekb@elp.rr.com

Liaisons for Contestants

TBA

Liaison for Members at Large

Susan Stair Stevens, stairstevens@bellsouth.net

Literature

Carey Wall, Chair wall@mail.sdsu.edu

Committee:
Donald Lystra dlystra@sbcglobal.net
Violet Steinmeyer vsteinmey@sbcglobal.net
Joy Thornton Walter joytw@comcast.net

Newsletter Editor

President Margaret Johnson – periodic newsletters
The 2019 Call to Meeting Newsletter – Washington DC editor

The Annual Report Editor

Judy Park tlaloc31@comcast.ent

The Record Editor (Content)

Carey Wall wall@mail.sdsu.edu

NSAL Trustees

Judy Park, Chair, Interim National Treasurer tlaloc31@comcast.net
Ruth Albright, Recording Secretary ruthalbright@yahoo.com
Doni Lystra, Treasurer, National First Vice President donilystra@gmail.com

Chris Cosdon, Chair, Winston Scholarship Steering Committee, cosdonc@yahoo.com
Margaret Johnson, National President mjohnson123@roadrunner.com
Anne White, National Second Vice President annecwhite@cox.net
Joy Thornton-Walter, National Treasurer joytw@comcast.net

Past National Presidents (Members of the Board of Trustees)

1990 – 1992 Mary Jane Cultra onc1865@sbcglobal.net
2000 – 2002 Jeanne Tassé, Ph.D. tassem@marietta.edu
2002 – 2004 Nancy Brockman ntebrockman@earthlink.net
2004 – 2006 Barbara Branscum BBranscum@aol.com
2006 – 2008 Ruth Albright ruthalbright@yahoo.com
2008 – 2010 Ramsay Ram1say@aol.com
2010 – 2012 Doni Lystra donilystra@gmail.com
2012 – 2014 Catriona Tudor Erler Catriona@CatrionaTudorErler.com
2014 – 2016 Dorothy Lincoln-Smith dlincolnsmith@cox.net
2016 – 2018 Judy Park, tlaloc31@comcast.net

Nominating Committee (2020)

TBA

Photographer

Judy Park tlaloc31@comcast.net

School of the Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC) Scholarships

Doni Lystra, Chair donilystra@gmail.com

Winston Scholarships Steering Committee

Chris Cosdon, Chair cosdonc@yahoo.com

Committee:
Ruth Albright ruthalbright@yahoo.com
Doni Lystra donilystra@gmail.com
Judy Martorelli smartorielly@verizon.net
Jeanne Tassé tassem@marietta.edu
Marianna Theo marianna.theo@edgarcayce.org

Naomi Rabb Winston Scholarships in Two Dimensional Art

Norman A, Brown nbrownicon@gmail.com
Barbara Kalin  artteacher@mac.com
Charles Altman (Alternate) craltman@comcast.net

Shirley Rabb Winston Scholarships in Classical Voice

Chris Cosdon cosdonc@yahoo.com
Judy Martorelli smartoreilly@verizon.net

Dorothy Lincoln-Smith Awards in Voice

Dorothy Lincoln-Smith, Chair dlincolnsmith@cox.net

Committee:
Arlyn Brewster ambrewster@aol.com
Tom Jones thoswjones44@gmail.com


Annual Career Awards Committees:

2019: DRAMA

Career Awards Chair
Marion Michael michael@indiana.edu

Category Chair
Judy Park tlaloc31@comcast.net
National Competition will be held in Washington, D.C.

2020: MUSICAL THEATER

National Competition will be held in Chicago, IL
Chairs TBA